Burroughs Adding Machine

Social justice, arts and politics, life in New York City

What Did You Eat Today?

So my partner insists on sharing healthy food tips with me, things like this HuffPo slideshow about the best and worst seafood to consume. I thought eating fish was simple and good. Now, I learn that I have to actually give thought to which fish I purchase and eat.

That farm raised salmon I just bought? Not as good for the environment as Wild Alaskan Salmon, which “do not face challenges they would face in California and the Pacific Northwest, such as damming and deforestation.”

Being selective in my food choices and supporting responsible food producers coincides with the food revolution I blogged about earlier this week. Following the lead of the First Lady and chefs with a purpose, I’m changing the way that I consume.

It’s a challenge, but a good one. Have often do you ask yourself a simple question: What did I eat today?

Filed under: food, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

About Me

Ricco Villanueva Siasoco is a Manhattan-based writer and non-profit manager. More

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

