Burroughs Adding Machine

Social justice, arts and politics, life in New York City

Dwight Schrute Asks, “Who Moved My Desk?”

When I was a freshman at B.U. (way back in 1990), I once came back to my dorm room after a long day of classes. I was taking Mass Communcation and Archaeology that first semester. Or maybe it was Astronomy–hard to remember, as I was barely keeping my neck above water my first semester in college.

My floormates on the 11th floor of Warren Towers loved pranks. That night, as I turned the key and opened my door, I stood in the door with my mouth open. My film posters, the clothes hanging in my closet, my textbooks and cassette tapes scattered on my desk had been reversed with my roommate’s belongings. Mirror opposites, like I’d walked into an alternate reality. Even the posters had been rehung in the same positions, though on the opposite wall. Needless to say, my seventeen year-old self was not amused. Twenty years later, it seems like a pretty handy prank.

All to say that I found this equally amusing ode to pranksterville on YouTube. It’s a compendium of The Office‘s best pranks on Dwight. Happy April Fool’s Day.

Filed under: humor, , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

About Me

Ricco Villanueva Siasoco is a Manhattan-based writer and non-profit manager. More

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

