Burroughs Adding Machine

Social justice, arts and politics, life in New York City

Holy Holograms!

I’m over-the-top with glee at the election of our next President, Barack Obama. My students were abuzz today, the sun was shining on Chestnut Hill, and even all the parking tickets that I owe the City of Boston seemed to recede from my mind (well, not completely, but I’m trying to sustain the feeling of hope).

I must admit that I got a bit teary-eyed at Obama’s acceptance speech last night in Bryant Park. The scope of his remarks, his nod to history and the relevance of the American Dream, all resonated.

One thing, however, disturbed me last night. Have you seen this footage–via hologram–of Will.i.am being interviewed by the ever-intelligent and dashing Anderson Cooper? It’s Rock Star meets Star Wars. Kinda cool and kinda disturbing at the same time.

Filed under: art, politics, pop culture, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

About Me

Ricco Villanueva Siasoco is a Manhattan-based writer and non-profit manager. More

Top Clicks

  • None

Categories

